Our new 'forever' vacation home! 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
My husband and I travel to the NC mountains every fall for our anniversary, and I find a new place every year...until this year. I will look no further! This beautiful cabin is our new home away from home, from this point forward. Every single aspect was 100% perfection. Views were beyond anything we have ever seen before...spectacular! When we saw the eagle for the first time, flying to her nest, calling to her mate, my husband had goosebumps. The cabin was perfect in size and the decor was a wonderful blend of luxury and hominess. We even investigated the mattress type so we could buy the same one, when we got home, it was THAT comfortable! Shannon and Michelle were amazingly accommodating to anything we needed, and made our trip possible with some short notice on my end. I have nothing negative to say whatsoever. This is the very first 5 star review I have ever given, in 5+ years of cabin rentals.

Stayed: October 2015
Submitted: November 8, 2015
Source: VRBO

........................................


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wonderful cabin, amazing views and great owners!

Everything about renting the Eagle's Nest cabin has been wonderful. From the prompt communication prior to booking, to the clear instructions for arrival. The cabin itself is located on top of a mountain, in between another cabin exactly like Eagle's Nest (great for multiple families who still want some privacy), and the owners cabin. The inside of the cabin is clean, tastefully decorated, and appointed with everything you could possibly think of needing for your stay (dishes, wine glasses/key, washer/dryer, fluffy towels, nice bedding, DVD player, coffee, Etc.). They were even nice enough to expedite the installation of the fire pit for our arrival, and provided wood (which was above and beyond- and very appreciated). The pictures of the cabin accurately depict the cabin and the amazing views. There is also an outside grill we enjoyed using while looking out on mountains and lake. We booked this cabin to do the Polar Express. It's close to town, and the train station, while still feeling like your able to enjoy nature. Overall I would highly reccomend this rental. The owners are very accommodating and friendly and the cabin is beautiful.

Stayed: November 2015
Submitted: November 28, 2015
Source: HomeAway Family


...........................................

Jenny D.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Breathtaking view for our honeymoon retreat! Cleanest rental, super cozy too!

My husband and I stayed here the first and second nights of our honeymoon because we wanted to get away to a quiet cabin just the two of us (though I'd bet it would be very fun with another couple or a family trip!). We spent hours searching online for a nice place to stay and when we found this property we couldn't WAIT to see it in person. We arrived very late at night and even without cell phone reception or a map we found the place just fine thanks to the directions that the owners sent us beforehand. Right when we pulled up I felt comfortable and I really liked that there were two other homes close enough for us to feel safe, yet far enough away to give us some privacy. We couldn't see the view since it was so dark but the stars were stunning. Everything inside was immaculately clean but still extremely cozy. When we woke up the next morning the view was astounding. I have never in my life seen anything like it! We spent our whole time outside on the back porch and we got to see an eagle very closely! It was such an amazing time and I have already given several friends the information needed to book here in the future. Absolutely fantastic!

Stayed: October 2015
Submitted: October 27, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway

.........................................

Peter R.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Perfect Setting for the Perfect Weekend

I proposed to my girlfriend on the way up to the mountains and the weekend only got better when we arrived at the cabin! We enjoyed hiking and spending time in town but we made sure to spend just as much time at the cabin grilling, relaxing and enjoying the wonderful views! Can't wait to go again!

Stayed: October 2015
Submitted: October 26, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


.........................................

Ankur N.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Excellent Mountain Property-Great Views

This was one of the top mountain home we have ever stayed in. Had such a great time hanging out we rarely left the back patio ! Couldn't get tired of that view. Night skies are awe inspiring. We were so lucky to get the clear skies that we soaked in the fantastic view of all the stars and the our own milky way for hours. We didn't really explored the area much but one thing we did was Train Ride on Great Smokey Mountain Railroad. Definitely recommend that as well for families.

Stayed: September 2015
Submitted: October 7, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Age 55+, Romantic getaway


...........................................

Pamela H.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Absolutely beautiful!!!

This was an amazing spot for sight seeing and romance. We are definitely going back!

Stayed: September 2015
Submitted: September 8, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Romantic getaway

...........................................


Connie V.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This World Traveler Hooked on Tranquillity, Comfort, and Beauty of our Eagles Landing Cabin.

Not really knowing what to expect - my husband and I needed a quick relaxing get-a-way close to home in WNC and chose to visit the Bryson City area. How fortunate for us we chose to rent Shannon and Michelle's brand new cabin overlooking the pristine Fontana Lake region. It's close to Asheville (about an hour and 15 minutes) and easy commute from Atlanta. Our hosts, new to this venture of cabin rental apparently learned with lightening speed how to make folks feel welcome and appreciated. They gave us our keys and encouraged us to take it easy for a bit, get unpacked and relax on the deck after we checked out our cabin. We were delighted by the attention to detail for our needs! Not only is Eagle's Landing Cabin immaculate and comfortable - its a joy to the eyes to see the love and care that went into planning an interior environment that made me think--- I want to live here! From a fully functioning kitchen (you just bring food and drink) to the serene bedrooms with luxury bedding, and then the living area with all the amenities one would expect in a fine hotel, .... there is that breathtaking moment when you walk out to the spacious covered deck- and you get a view of what feels like heaven on earth. We feel like we found a special secret! Not often does a place have it all. Didn't have to go to an airport and fly somewhere special - its all right here tucked away along a natural national forest - in a convenient location in the gorgeous Western North Carolina mountains. You can stay and enjoy your private nirvana and/or visit the very charming Bryson City with galleries, cute shops, and good places to eat about 12 minutes away A full stocked grocery store is only 10 minutes away. World class dining and entertainment at Cherokee Casino is 20 min away and we highly recommend Brio Restaurant for excellent food and service. Lake access is close to- one is a 10 minute car ride. Consider to rent a poontoon or hire someone to take you around the lake-- just a joy. For whats its worth- we are really picky when it comes to hotels... this area and cabin met and exceeded all our expectations and we have already re-booked! The highpoint every day was the sunrise --- its so worth it to rise before the sun and watch the show! Both days it lasted nearly two hours with the clouds dancing in-between the surrounding mountains and dipping in and out of the glistening waters below.... felt like heaven on earth.

Stayed: July 2015
Submitted: August 23, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: People with disabilities, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


........................................


Lovely, Lovely, Lovely 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 
After looking into many many cabins, we decided on this one because of the very unique views the photos were showing in the VRBO web site, well, I'm very glad we did, the views from anywhere in the cabin are fantastic, just like the photos show. The cabin is almost brand new, and is immaculate clean, attention to details shows everywhere from the toiletries to the basket with gourmet coffee. The cabin is very well equipped, washer and dryer, full kitchen and a fireplace that turns on with the push of a bottom! There are two bedrooms with fine linens, one has the bath inside, and the one with the best view, and a door that opens to the terrace has the bathroom in the great room, the great room consists of the kitchen with a counter (no dinning table), and a living room, from every where in this rooms the views are amazing, there is a also a back porch, from where you can walk to a brand new fire pit, and I repeat myself, lovely views and peaceful setting. Every thing is well put together, the decor compares to the one you find in a 5 star hotel, not because of the luxury but the good taste. The road to the cabin is not bad, a little bit steep but very well maintained (it is a gravel road), we did it with a 2 wheel drive, I would recommend a 4 wheel drive in case it snows or rains, but on dry conditions we did perfect with our 2 wheel drive. The drive from Bryson City to the cabin is about 12 to 15 minutes, and is it truly amazing, I enjoyed every minute of it. 
On a note apart I want to add for the future travelers: This cabin is not rustic, if you are looking for a rustic log cabin experience this is not the one and there are two other cabins in the site, so you are note totally away from the rest of the world, (when you are inside your cabin you do not see the other two cabins though). We had a couple of tinny problems during our stay and the owner came right away and took care of them.
Overall, I'm very glad and so is my family this was our choice, it was a very unique experience, and I very strongly recommend this property. 

Reviewer location 
Coral Gables, Fl 
November 20, 2015


.........................................


Peaceful Tranquility 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 
My family and I rented this cabin over Thanksgiving weekend while visiting Bryson City, NC. What a wonderful experience! The views (particularly from the deck) were outstanding. Amenities were great. We felt so cozy and at home during our stay we wished we could spend a few more days relaxing by the fire pit and taking in all the tranquil beauty this cabin had to offer. We are definitely looking forward to coming back! 

Date of arrival 
November 26, 2015


..........................................


Ahhhhh, It doesn't get better than this!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
This very special vacation rental property is one of the best we've ever rented, and we rent vacation homes almost exclusively. The view is absolutely stunning and it takes your breath away. It's very rare that you can look 360 degrees and not see other lights or homes. With no lights to obscure your view, stargazers won't be disappointed. The binoculars came in handy. It was difficult to leave the property and pull ourselves away from such a peaceful and beautifully appointed property. We fell in love with Bryson City, a quaint and unassuming town, yet big enough to support many unique local shops, restaurants and the many outdoor activities in the area. Eagles Nest has everything you need to make those precious vacation days great. Michelle and Shannon are attentive owners and respond quickly to any questions and concerns. The property was exceptionally clean and stocked with everything you could need. The beds and furniture were very comfortable. We can’t wait to come back to relax and recharge for a longer stay.

Stayed: July 2016
Submitted: July 11, 2016
Source: HomeAway Family

.............................................


Alisha S.
Beautiful cabin, Great views!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We were so pleased with this cabin! It was really and truly handicap accessible, which is difficult to find. Our boys had a great time playing on the deck and having campfires. It was super nice to be so close to the train ride too. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2016
Submitted: April 29, 2016
Source: VRBO

..............................................


Amanda L.
Perfect mountain getaway
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
My boyfriend and I spent a [short] weekend at Eagle's Nest, and it was absolutely perfect. The views were breathtaking, the cabin was exactly what we were looking for, and everything couldn't have gone any more smoothly. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to stay in the Bryson City area!

Stayed: April 2016
Submitted: April 20, 2016
Source: VRBO

...............................................


Natan B.Miami, Florida
the most unique place!!!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Well)))what to say)))this was the best vacation ever)))and we have been in a bunch od different places.We would like to say BIG THANK YOU to owners for sharing this experience with us.To wake up with such an amazing view is just unforgettable...needless to say,that the house is 5stars hotel..with every single thing just you can only imagine. .will definetely come back..cause this view just stole our heart..with love and all the best from Bit's family.

Stayed: March 2016
Submitted: March 25, 2016


...............................................


Kim H., Orlando Fl.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★​
I recently visited Eagle's Nest with a group of girlfriends for a much-needed getaway. My daughter and I were the first to arrive. As soon as you get out of your car, you know this was the best choice of a vacation rental when you immediately see the views, as well, you notice the cabins and grounds are beautiful and well kept. Then...you open the door! I would describe it as rustic meets elegance. Trust me, I'm particular about where I stay. The cabin is gorgeous, giving the heir of a luxurious getaway, all along feeling cozy and welcoming. The back of the cabin has 3 dual opening French doors (one in the living area and the other two from the bedrooms) that look out to the most breathtaking view. Imagine waking up to this. It is truly phenomenal! There is a fire pit and picnic table for your enjoyment, all the while maintaining this priceless view. The owners, Shannon and Michelle, are quite accommodating and there for any needs. Though I have to say you will have none really as the rental is just perfect. They were happy to recommend activities in the area. Bryson city is a quaint little town for shopping and wandering. AlarkaDock.com is just 5 minutes and affordable for boat rentals. Additionally, you have miles and miles of hiking and views. The best activity is relaxing and absorbing the picturesque setting from Eagle's Nest. The pictures are great to give you an idea of what you are renting, however, to see this view with your own eyes is just indescribable. Do yourself a favor and choose Fontana Lake and Park View Cabins as your vacation rental. You will NOT be disappointed.


Stayed: July 2016


...........................................


Jon G.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★​
Great view!
Beautiful location and the very thing that was advertised!

Stayed: February 2016
Submitted: February 15, 2016
Source: VRBO

...........................................

Tom e.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★​
The view is incredible!
The weekend was an over all great weekend. The owners were very nice to work with and the place is very nice and new with 2 master suites so both couples were happy. The views are the best you could ask for and we saw an eagle flying over the lake. You could just sit on the deck and relax all day if you wanted and at night it was great because we saw the wildlife, a couple of raccoons and a Coyote. We will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2016
Submitted: February 10, 2016
Source: VRBO

............................................

Daniel D.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★​
A little slice of heaven.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway at your lovely cabin that, among other things, featured a spectacular view of the lake and pristine wilderness. Other than a couple of excursions into town for food or a nearby hiking trail, we stayed "in" because there was truly no better place to be. The cabin was ultra clean and comfortable. I received more "likes" from the pics posted on Facebook than any others before.... and have already shared the property information to friends who are interested. We fully expect to return to your mountain paradise again someday! 

Stayed: January 2016
Submitted: January 22, 2016
Source: VRBO


..............................................


L. Haynes, FL

★ ★ ★ ★ ★​​
Eagle's Nest cabin was AMAZING to say the least. I woke up every morning to a scenic overview through double french doors of perfect mountain greenery with a beautiful winding lake where I could drink my coffee and watch all of the great wildlife. The cabin was adorable and the beds were so comfy i wanted to take them home with me! It was a perfect get away from the city life and there was also tons of nature activites in the area to take part in; hiking trails, train rides on the mountain sides, and scenic drives. We got to experience all the nature and wildlife that North Carolina has to offer plus all the natural lakes and rivers that we swam, fished, and boated. We were 5 minutes away from Bryson City, an adorable town with little shops and many restaurants. I loved the small country town feel. During our trip we took about a 15 minute drive to the Cherokee Indian Reservation where we had dinner and entertainment for the night. There was also a great museum with shops for little trinkets made by the Cherokee. We will definetely be returning in the near future. It was the recharge and relaxation my mind needed!


​Stayed: July 2016